FAQs on transferring USDC out of your account

How can I see the status of my transfer?

Once initiated, the transfer should show up in your "Recent Activity" with its status. Once our system has reviewed the transaction, it will be broadcasted to the network.

If you click on the transaction, you can see further details, including a link to the transaction on a chain explorer once the transaction has been broadcasted. The transaction is identified as “Complete” after the required number of network confirmations.

Are there any fees for transferring USDC out?

Our fees are outlined here. We apply a USDC fee on transfers out to cover our gas costs funding the transaction on the network. This is a flat fee shown on the “Transfer USDC Out” screen. This will be adjusted on an ongoing basis to reflect the overall cost of transactions on the network (in USD terms).

Are there any minimum transfer amounts for USDC?

There is no minimum transfer amount, but we do require that the amount specified minus our fee is greater than zero.

What happens if I transfer USDC to the wrong blockchain address?

Blockchain transactions are irreversible, so you will need to contact the owner of the address. If you are not able to locate the owner, you may lose access to your USDC indefinitely.

What happens if I lose access to an address where I hold USDC?

Users accept all consequences of sending USDC to an address off Circle’s platform. Once you send USDC to an address, you accept the risk that you may lose access to your USDC indefinitely.

Can I remove withdrawal addresses that I add to my account?

This is not currently supported.

 
Have more questions? Submit a request